Wednesday, February 8, 2012


In room 19 we have been studying about the Treaty of Waitangi. The Treaty was signed on the 6th of February 1840, it was so that we can have peace between the Maori's and the Europeans. William Hobson signed the Treaty on behalf of queen, and 34 chiefs signed it for the Maori's. Some Maori chiefs didn't agree with the Treaty so they decided to not sign it.

No comments: